The Rocky Mountain Conference is a regional body of The United Methodist Church and part of the Western Jurisdiction. It is comprised of more than 260 churches in Colorado, Utah and Wyoming across six smaller geographic divisions called "districts." These districts are Metropolitan, Mile High/Pikes Peak, the Peaks & Plains, Trinity, Utah/Western Colorado, and Wyoming.

The Rocky Mountain Conference is led by Bishop Karen Oliveto and part of the Mountain Sky Area, which includes the Yellowstone Conference. The conference office is located in Greenwood Village, Colorado. Every year in June, the laity and clergy of the conference gather for worship and business at an event called the Rocky Mountain Annual Conference.

The mission of the Rocky Mountain Conference is to make disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world. The conference follows a missional theme every four years or what's called a quadrennium. The missional theme for the 2016-20 quadrennium is "Living into Beloved Community."

Below is a map of the Rocky Mountain Conference:

Rocky Mountain Conference from UMC.org